Tag Archives: Visa free

Home Affairs implements visa waivers for certain countries

On the 15. August 2019, the Minister of the Department of Home Affairs, Dr Aaron Motsoaledi announced in his Budget Vote speech that nationals from the following four countries has been granted visa-free status and will be able to travel to South Africa without visas:

As from today, 15 August 2019, travellers from Qatar, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates and New Zealand will no longer require a visa to visit South Africa for holidays, conferencing and business meeting visits. We took this decision unilaterally but we are engaging these countries to see how they can relax entry requirements for our citizens. I am glad to say that Qatar has already waived visa requirements for South Africans and this will enable our people to attend Qatar FIFA World Cup 2022 easier,” said Minister Motsoaledi. Continue reading

Leave a Comment

Filed under Immigration